LMA announces 2016 Board election result

The Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) has announced the four successful candidates in this year’s election for membership of its Board.

Effective from today, the newly-elected Board members are:

- Jonathan Butcher, Chief Executive, Novae Syndicates

- James Dover, Group Chief Financial Officer, Tokio Marine Kiln Syndicates

- Lawrence Holder, Managing Director, Cathedral Underwriting

- Andrew McKee, Chief Executive Officer, MS Amlin Underwriting

All four will serve a term of three years. Neil Maidment, Chief Underwriting Officer, Beazley, will continue as Chairman of the LMA.

Offering his congratulations to the successful candidates, David Gittings, the LMA’s Chief Executive, said: “Thanks to all the candidates for their commitment to the LMA and many congratulations to those elected to take a seat on our Board. Interest from the market has been high this year, and our Board will benefit from the participation of some exceptionally skilled and experienced Lloyd’s practitioners.

“Our Board is highly influential in the Lloyd’s market, offering a broad range of perspectives, and representing over £15bn (56%) of overall market capacity.”